Emerging EMEA

EMED Emerging EMEA provides comprehensive economic and financial data for 108 major emerging markets in Europe, Middle East and Africa.


Countries include Algeria (DZ), Angola (AO), Bahrain (BH), Botswana (BW), Bulgaria (BG), Cameroon (CM), Cote d'Ivoire (CI), Croatia (HR), Czech Republic (CZ), Egypt (EG), Estonia (EE), Ethiopia (ET), Ghana (GH), Hungary (HU), Iran (IR), Israel (IL), Kenya (KE), Kuwait (KW), Latvia (LV), Libya (LY), Lithuania (LT), Morocco (MA), Nigeria (NG), Oman (OM), Poland (PL), Qatar (QA), Romania (RO), Saudi Arabia (SA), Senegal (SN), Slovak Republic (SK), Slovenia (SI), South Africa (ZA), Sudan (SD), Tanzania (TZ), Tunisia (TN), Turkey (TR), Uganda (UG), United Arab Emirates (AE), and Zambia (ZM). Choose the Layout tab to inspect the full list of included countries.

Within each country, series are organized according to EMED's standard subject classification.

The database contains over 235,000 series, with around 200,000 available at monthly or quarterly frequency.


EMED Emerging EMEA is updated throughout the day as new data become available.


The database is organized with one Topic for each country, and Sections corresponding to subject areas within each Topic.