EMED EuroStat provides comprehensive and comparable data for Europe as a whole under various definitions (EU, Euro Area, etc.) as well as for 37 individual European countries.


EMED EuroStat is derived from various EuroStat databases which have been carefully rearranged by EMED into subject areas ensuring ease of navigation and simplified access.

Series are available for various European aggregates: European Union (EU, EU27, EU 25, EU15), Euro Area (EA, EA16, EA15, EA13, EA12), and European Economic Area.

Individual countries include Austria (AT), Belgium (BE), Bulgaria (BG), Croatia (HR), Cyprus (CY), Czech Republic (CZ), Denmark (DK), Estonia (EE), Finland (FI), France (FR), Germany (DE), Greece (GR), Hungary (HU), Iceland (IS), Ireland (IE), Italy (IT), Latvia (LV), Liechtenstein (LI), Lithuania (LT), Luxembourg (LU), Malta (MT), Netherlands (NL), Norway (NO), Poland (PL), Portugal (PT), Romania (RO), Slovenia (SI), Slovakia (SK), Spain (ES), Sweden (SE), Turkey (TR), and United Kingdom (UK).

The database contains over 450,000 series, with over 300,000 available at monthly or quarterly frequency.


EMED EuroStat is updated daily.


The database is organized into 21 separate subject areas.